Union Bank of India

Union Bank of India, a prominent public sector bank, is a listed entity with the Government of India holding 76.99 percent of its total share capital. Established on November 11, 1919, as a limited company with its headquarters in Mumbai, the bank underwent a significant development on April 1, 2020, when Andhra Bank and Corporation Bank were amalgamated into Union Bank of India.

Presently, the bank boasts a widespread network, featuring over 8,500+ domestic branches, 10,000+ ATMs, and a dedicated workforce of 76,700+ employees. Additionally, it has 18,000+ Business Correspondent (BC) Points. As of September 30, 2023, the bank’s total business reached Rs. 1,984,842 crore, encompassing Rs. 11,37,628 crore in deposits and Rs. 8,47,214 crore in advances.

Notably, Union Bank of India holds the distinction of being the first large public sector bank in the country to successfully implement 100% core banking solution.

Products and Services

Accounts and Deposit

Saving Bank Deposits

  • General Savings Bank Account (SBGEN)
  • Basic Savings Bank Account (BSBDA)
  • Basic Saving Bank Deposits Account-Small Accounts (BSBDS)
  • UNION MUSKAAN-Saving Bank Account for Minors (SBMUS)
  • Savings Bank Account for Students (SBZER)
  • Union Samriddhi : SB Account For Women
  • Union Samman : SB Account For Pensioners
  • Savings Bank Account for Pensioners (SBPEN)
  • Union Super Salary Account (USSA)
  • Savings Bank Account Premium (SBPRE)
  • Savings Bank Account for High Networth Customers (SBHNI)
  • SBHNI Prime
  • Savings Flexi Deposit Scheme (SBNFD)
  • Savings Flexi Deposit Scheme (SBNFP)
  • Union UDAAN – Savings Account for Young Professionals
  • Union Digital Saving Account (UDSA)
  • Savings Bank Account for Co-operative Housing Society (SBCHS)
  • Capital Gain SB Account (SBCAP)
  • MACT Claims SB Account (MACT)

Current Deposits

  • General Current Deposit Account (CAGEN)
  • Union Classic Current Account ( UCCA)
  • Union Classic Current Account for Banks ( UCCA – B)
  • Current Account for Women – Union Unnati
  • Union Micro Digital Current Account (UMDCA)
  • Current Account for Young Professionals – Union Udaan
  • Current Flexi Deposit Scheme (CDFFD)
  • Current Flexi Deposit Scheme (CDFFP)
  • Union RERA Current Account

Term Deposits

Gold Monetisation Scheme